SureHire Oral Fluid Specimen Collection Training

Oral fluid drug testing is rapidly becoming one of the primary drug screening methods for workplace testing due to its short window-of-detection and limited adulteration methods. Knowing how to conduct a proper oral fluid collection, accurately interpret and record test results, and navigate difficult collections is valuable for all workplace drug testing providers.

Beginner 5(135 Ratings) 459 Students enrolled
Created by SureHire Training , Jessica Brokop , Christine Lambert , Kelsey Saunders , Jessica Fortier Last updated Wed, 28-Sep-2022 English
Skills you will learn?
  • SureHire Certified Oral Fluid Specimen Collector

Curriculum for this course
10 Lessons 00:44:00 Hours
Introduction to Oral Fluid Testing
1 Lessons 00:10:00 Hours
  • Introduction to Oral Fluid 00:10:00
  • Site and Participant Preparation 00:05:00
  • Quiz - Unit 1 and 2
  • Point of Care Testing 00:14:00
  • Shy Mouth Log
  • Quiz - Unit 3
  • Oral Fluid Laboratory Collection 00:15:00
  • Quiz - Unit 4
  • Oral Fluid Mock Testing Assignment
  • Oral Fluid Collector Final Exam
+ View more
Description

Upon completion of this course you will be able to:

  1. Accurately explain the advantages and disadvantages to oral fluid point of care testing and laboratory testing. 

  2. Properly prepare the testing site and participant in accordance with SureHire testing standards.

  3. Accurately perform the steps of the oral fluid point of care test.

  4. Conduct an oral fluid Quantisal collection in accordance with manufacturer standards and using proper collection procedures.

  5. Record detailed testing information using the appropriate paperwork. 

  6. Effectively report negative and non-negative results using SureHire forms and designated notification methods

Take note:

  • This course has been developed in accordance with Immunalysis Quantisal and Oranoxis ToxWipe manufacturer guidelines and requirements

  • All course resources and learning materials will be available through SureHire’s online Learning Management System

  • This is a graded course; assessment includes post-course work to be completed online including a mock assignment and final examination 

+ View more
Other related courses
01:01:00 Hours
5 323 $200
02:12:30 Hours
5 107 $250
00:10:00 Hours
5 253 $75
Student feedback
5
Average rating
  • 1%
  • 2%
  • 10%
  • 31%
  • 53%
Reviews
  • Sun, 24-Oct-2021
    Kristine P
  • Tue, 09-Nov-2021
    Julie P
  • Thu, 11-Nov-2021
    Fraser S
  • Thu, 18-Nov-2021
    Nicole
  • Fri, 19-Nov-2021
    Emma P
  • Mon, 22-Nov-2021
    Raminder S
  • Mon, 22-Nov-2021
    Shota I
  • Tue, 23-Nov-2021
    rajdeep k
  • Thu, 25-Nov-2021
    David G
  • Wed, 01-Dec-2021
    Sharla W
  • Wed, 01-Dec-2021
    Jennine Q
  • Sun, 05-Dec-2021
    Samantha A
  • Tue, 07-Dec-2021
    Patricia Ann S
  • Thu, 23-Dec-2021
  • Wed, 05-Jan-2022
    Katelynn P
  • Mon, 10-Jan-2022
    Juliah G
  • Thu, 13-Jan-2022
    Cheryl B
  • Fri, 21-Jan-2022
    David S
  • Fri, 21-Jan-2022
    Jaivileine Y
  • Mon, 24-Jan-2022
    Justin A
  • Mon, 07-Feb-2022
    Evan p
  • Sat, 12-Feb-2022
    Sean S
  • Mon, 14-Feb-2022
    Karissa R
  • Fri, 18-Feb-2022
    Eilish E
  • Fri, 18-Feb-2022
    Rose I
  • Wed, 23-Feb-2022
    Marilyn K
  • Tue, 01-Mar-2022
    Amanda M
  • Tue, 01-Mar-2022
    Mohamud A
  • Wed, 02-Mar-2022
    Nathanial I
  • Thu, 03-Mar-2022
    Allan R
  • Tue, 08-Mar-2022
    Carsyn H
  • Thu, 10-Mar-2022
    Kurtis K
  • Mon, 14-Mar-2022
    Lucien A
  • Tue, 15-Mar-2022
    Jeri Anne M
  • Tue, 15-Mar-2022
    Mark L
  • Wed, 16-Mar-2022
    Bryce G
  • Tue, 22-Mar-2022
    Kyle M
  • Tue, 22-Mar-2022
    Jared K
  • Fri, 25-Mar-2022
  • Mon, 28-Mar-2022
    Rebecca P
  • Thu, 31-Mar-2022
    Madison A
  • Thu, 31-Mar-2022
    Sarah K
  • Thu, 31-Mar-2022
    Matt N
  • Fri, 01-Apr-2022
    Rudi M
  • Fri, 08-Apr-2022
    Cassandra R
  • Wed, 20-Apr-2022
    Nissa L
  • Tue, 26-Apr-2022
    Greg G
  • Tue, 26-Apr-2022
    Hari A
  • Tue, 26-Apr-2022
    Navikash C
  • Thu, 28-Apr-2022
    McKenzie G
  • Wed, 18-May-2022
    Joanne H
  • Wed, 18-May-2022
    Li1 M
  • Mon, 30-May-2022
    Ryan Z
  • Tue, 31-May-2022
  • Tue, 31-May-2022
    Deven B
  • Wed, 01-Jun-2022
    Leslie C
  • Thu, 02-Jun-2022
    Courtney R
  • Mon, 06-Jun-2022
    Matt M
  • Thu, 09-Jun-2022
    Shannon L
  • Thu, 09-Jun-2022
    Heather R
  • Mon, 13-Jun-2022
    Alberta S
  • Mon, 13-Jun-2022
    Tammy S
  • Tue, 14-Jun-2022
    Nica Anne R
  • Fri, 17-Jun-2022
    Alicia W
  • Mon, 20-Jun-2022
    Marc B
  • Tue, 21-Jun-2022
    Barry P
  • Fri, 24-Jun-2022
    Blair Y
  • Sat, 25-Jun-2022
    Kyle F
  • Sun, 26-Jun-2022
    Margaret R
  • Mon, 27-Jun-2022
    Michelle M
  • Wed, 29-Jun-2022
    Roxanne G
  • Tue, 05-Jul-2022
    Amanda B
  • Tue, 05-Jul-2022
    Diane G
  • Tue, 05-Jul-2022
    Tom R
  • Tue, 05-Jul-2022
    Alysha G
  • Wed, 06-Jul-2022
    Tatum M
  • Wed, 06-Jul-2022
    Ernesto V
  • Fri, 08-Jul-2022
    Dipali I
  • Wed, 13-Jul-2022
    Jeffery C
  • Fri, 15-Jul-2022
    DANNY W
  • Mon, 18-Jul-2022
    Yvonne W
  • Mon, 18-Jul-2022
    Alex B
  • Tue, 19-Jul-2022
    Shelley M
  • Tue, 19-Jul-2022
    Tricia K
  • Tue, 19-Jul-2022
    Melanie W
  • Tue, 19-Jul-2022
    Cheryl L
  • Tue, 19-Jul-2022
    Raj S
  • Tue, 19-Jul-2022
    Edward P
  • Tue, 19-Jul-2022
    Alyssa K
  • Wed, 20-Jul-2022
    Guy B
  • Thu, 21-Jul-2022
    Grant g
  • Tue, 09-Aug-2022
    Edward Z
  • Sun, 14-Aug-2022
  • Mon, 15-Aug-2022
    Lucas T
  • Tue, 16-Aug-2022
    Dave M
  • Tue, 16-Aug-2022
    Brittany J
  • Thu, 18-Aug-2022
    Mahir K
  • Fri, 19-Aug-2022
    Jacelyn L
  • Wed, 24-Aug-2022
    tanner b
  • Mon, 29-Aug-2022
    Justine H
  • Mon, 29-Aug-2022
    Tyneisha S
  • Tue, 30-Aug-2022
    Tommy D
  • Wed, 31-Aug-2022
    Tanya S
  • Wed, 07-Sep-2022
    Ricki L
  • Wed, 07-Sep-2022
    Sheena Marie P
  • Wed, 07-Sep-2022
    Chanelle M
  • Fri, 09-Sep-2022
    Amelia S
  • Mon, 12-Sep-2022
    Sara H
  • Wed, 14-Sep-2022
    Dianyka Joy M
  • Wed, 21-Sep-2022
    Nolan E
  • Wed, 21-Sep-2022
    Leah K
  • Wed, 21-Sep-2022
    Cezar C
  • Thu, 22-Sep-2022
    Aislinn P
  • Tue, 27-Sep-2022
    Chloe B
  • Mon, 17-Oct-2022
    Shelby R
  • Tue, 18-Oct-2022
    Denise K
  • Thu, 20-Oct-2022
    Brady P
  • Tue, 25-Oct-2022
    Karla N
  • Thu, 27-Oct-2022
    Peter M
  • Sat, 29-Oct-2022
    Trevor P
  • Tue, 01-Nov-2022
    Brent M
  • Wed, 02-Nov-2022
    SAKSHI B
  • Wed, 02-Nov-2022
    Shelby S
  • Tue, 08-Nov-2022
    Marcia S
  • Tue, 08-Nov-2022
    Toni B
  • Wed, 16-Nov-2022
    Mindy O
  • Thu, 24-Nov-2022
    Bryanna B
  • Thu, 24-Nov-2022
    Christine M
  • Sun, 27-Nov-2022
    Amber K
  • Tue, 29-Nov-2022
    Robert E
  • Mon, 05-Dec-2022
    Nicholas M
  • Mon, 05-Dec-2022
    Roshali S
  • Tue, 06-Dec-2022
    Braela P
  • Wed, 07-Dec-2022
    Jillian L
  • Thu, 08-Dec-2022
    Chantal P
$200
Includes:
  • 00:44:00 Hours On demand videos
  • 10 Lessons
  • Access on mobile and tv
  • Compare this course with other