SureHire Basic Non-DOT Urine Specimen Collection Training

Urine drug testing is the preferred substance detection method for workplace testing as it offers expanded testing panels, reliable and accurate test results, and the ability to obtain a snapshot of recent drug use. Knowing how to properly conduct a Non-DOT urine point-of-care-test (POCT) and laboratory-based collection, accurately interpret and record test results, and navigate difficult collections is valuable for all drug testing providers.

Beginner 5(114 Ratings) 323 Students enrolled
Created by SureHire Training , Jessica Brokop , Christine Lambert , Kelsey Saunders , Jessica Fortier Last updated Wed, 28-Sep-2022 English
Skills you will learn?
  • Non-DOT Urine Specimen Collector Basic Certification

Curriculum for this course
13 Lessons 01:01:00 Hours
Workplace Urine Drug Testing
1 Lessons 00:07:00 Hours
  • Workplace Urine Drug Testing Module 00:07:00
  • Preparation 00:07:00
  • Schedule of Acceptable Identification
  • Point of Care Testing Procedure 00:12:00
  • Laboratory Collection Procedure 00:20:00
  • Urine Testing Log Procedures 00:15:00
  • Urine Testing Log
  • Urine Specimen Collection Guideline and Procedures
  • SureHire Drug Test Form
  • SureHire General Consent and Release Form
  • Sample Testing Form Header
  • Mock-Testing Assignment
  • Non-DOT Urine Specimen Collector Exam
+ View more
Description

What is the difference between the Master Course and Basic Course?

SureHire’s Non-DOT Urine Specimen Collection Basic Training Course provides collectors with the necessary information to perform both a POCT as well as complete a lab-based collection. This course is perfect for learners who have a strong background in workplace testing and simply require a high-level overview of the collection and testing process. 

Course Objectives

  1. Prepare a collection site for urine drug testing following SureHire specifications and requirements.

  2. Execute the non-DOT urine laboratory collection procedure.

  3. Execute the urine point-of-care testing procedure.

  4. Assess an invalid specimen to determine the correct testing log procedure to apply.

  5. Accurately complete SureHire testing paperwork. 


Take note:

  • This course has been developed in accordance with SureHire’s gold standard testing protocols and best practices. The purpose of this course is to prepare you for the completion of non-DOT urine collections for SureHire clients and participants. 

  • All course resources and learning materials will be available through SureHire’s online Learning Management System

  • This is a graded course; assessment includes post-course work to be completed online including an assignment and final examination 

+ View more
Other related courses
00:44:00 Hours
5 459 $200
02:12:30 Hours
5 107 $250
00:10:00 Hours
5 253 $75
Student feedback
5
Average rating
  • 1%
  • 1%
  • 6%
  • 36%
  • 53%
Reviews
  • Tue, 19-Oct-2021
    Casey U
  • Fri, 12-Nov-2021
    rajdeep k
  • Sat, 13-Nov-2021
    Raminder S
  • Mon, 15-Nov-2021
  • Tue, 16-Nov-2021
    ZINIE A
  • Tue, 16-Nov-2021
    Fraser S
  • Mon, 22-Nov-2021
    Emma P
  • Mon, 22-Nov-2021
    Shota I
  • Wed, 24-Nov-2021
    Jason R
  • Wed, 24-Nov-2021
    Didié H
  • Wed, 01-Dec-2021
    Jennine Q
  • Thu, 02-Dec-2021
    Julian M
  • Mon, 06-Dec-2021
    SAKSHI B
  • Mon, 13-Dec-2021
    Nathan J
  • Fri, 17-Dec-2021
    Khar M
  • Wed, 22-Dec-2021
    Patricia Ann S
  • Wed, 29-Dec-2021
    Hardeep S
  • Thu, 30-Dec-2021
    Mickayla S
  • Wed, 05-Jan-2022
    Katelynn P
  • Tue, 18-Jan-2022
    Hayley W
  • Thu, 20-Jan-2022
    Justin A
  • Mon, 24-Jan-2022
    Kimberly Z
  • Wed, 26-Jan-2022
    Evan p
  • Fri, 11-Feb-2022
    Jamie J
  • Thu, 17-Feb-2022
    Eilish E
  • Thu, 17-Feb-2022
    Ryan Z
  • Fri, 18-Feb-2022
    Rose I
  • Wed, 23-Feb-2022
    Marilyn K
  • Tue, 01-Mar-2022
    Amanda M
  • Tue, 08-Mar-2022
    erika f
  • Fri, 11-Mar-2022
    Carsyn H
  • Tue, 15-Mar-2022
    Jeri Anne M
  • Tue, 15-Mar-2022
    Mark L
  • Sat, 19-Mar-2022
    Alyssa D
  • Tue, 22-Mar-2022
    Kyle M
  • Tue, 22-Mar-2022
    Jared K
  • Tue, 22-Mar-2022
    MICHELLE E
  • Fri, 25-Mar-2022
  • Fri, 25-Mar-2022
    Jason H
  • Wed, 30-Mar-2022
    Dustin G
  • Fri, 01-Apr-2022
    Brock H
  • Mon, 04-Apr-2022
    Sarah K
  • Thu, 07-Apr-2022
    R P
  • Thu, 07-Apr-2022
    Travis W
  • Thu, 07-Apr-2022
    adam l
  • Thu, 07-Apr-2022
    Sue B
  • Sat, 09-Apr-2022
    Moein M
  • Thu, 14-Apr-2022
    Stephan J
  • Wed, 20-Apr-2022
    Nissa L
  • Mon, 25-Apr-2022
    C I
  • Mon, 25-Apr-2022
    Tatum M
  • Thu, 05-May-2022
    Danae C
  • Wed, 18-May-2022
    Hayley A
  • Wed, 25-May-2022
    A D
  • Wed, 25-May-2022
    Michael C
  • Thu, 02-Jun-2022
    Courtney R
  • Fri, 03-Jun-2022
    Matt M
  • Thu, 09-Jun-2022
    Shannon L
  • Mon, 13-Jun-2022
    Alberta S
  • Wed, 15-Jun-2022
    Tammy S
  • Mon, 20-Jun-2022
    Marc B
  • Wed, 22-Jun-2022
    Blair Y
  • Sat, 25-Jun-2022
    Kyle F
  • Mon, 27-Jun-2022
    Sara S
  • Tue, 05-Jul-2022
    Diane G
  • Wed, 06-Jul-2022
    Margaret R
  • Mon, 11-Jul-2022
    Alysha G
  • Fri, 15-Jul-2022
    DANNY W
  • Fri, 15-Jul-2022
    Brian W
  • Mon, 18-Jul-2022
    Melanie W
  • Mon, 18-Jul-2022
    Yvonne W
  • Mon, 18-Jul-2022
    Grant g
  • Tue, 19-Jul-2022
    Tricia K
  • Tue, 19-Jul-2022
    Shelley M
  • Tue, 19-Jul-2022
    Cheryl L
  • Tue, 19-Jul-2022
    Raj S
  • Tue, 19-Jul-2022
    Robert M
  • Tue, 19-Jul-2022
    Alyssa K
  • Thu, 21-Jul-2022
    Jacob P
  • Mon, 25-Jul-2022
    Guy B
  • Thu, 11-Aug-2022
    Tom R
  • Sun, 14-Aug-2022
  • Mon, 15-Aug-2022
    Lucas T
  • Tue, 16-Aug-2022
    Brittany J
  • Thu, 18-Aug-2022
    Mahir K
  • Sun, 21-Aug-2022
    Tommy D
  • Wed, 24-Aug-2022
    Justine H
  • Thu, 25-Aug-2022
    Jacelyn L
  • Thu, 01-Sep-2022
    Tanya S
  • Wed, 07-Sep-2022
    Ricki L
  • Thu, 08-Sep-2022
    Denise K
  • Thu, 08-Sep-2022
    Amelia S
  • Fri, 09-Sep-2022
    Chanelle M
  • Sun, 11-Sep-2022
    Sheena Marie P
  • Mon, 12-Sep-2022
    Julianna H
  • Mon, 12-Sep-2022
    Braela P
  • Wed, 14-Sep-2022
    Tyneisha S
  • Mon, 26-Sep-2022
    Akshaydeep K
  • Tue, 27-Sep-2022
    Chloe B
  • Fri, 30-Sep-2022
    Aislinn P
  • Mon, 03-Oct-2022
    Jonathan S
  • Mon, 03-Oct-2022
    Cezar C
  • Wed, 05-Oct-2022
    Jordan C
  • Thu, 20-Oct-2022
    Shelby R
  • Tue, 25-Oct-2022
    Karla N
  • Mon, 14-Nov-2022
    jade s
  • Mon, 14-Nov-2022
    Marcia S
  • Wed, 16-Nov-2022
    Bryanna B
  • Mon, 21-Nov-2022
    Anthony B
  • Mon, 21-Nov-2022
    Salle M
  • Fri, 25-Nov-2022
    Gage R
  • Mon, 05-Dec-2022
    Roshali S
  • Wed, 07-Dec-2022
    Jillian L
  • Thu, 08-Dec-2022
    Jessica L
$200
Includes:
  • 01:01:00 Hours On demand videos
  • 13 Lessons
  • Access on mobile and tv
  • Compare this course with other