Reasonable Suspicion & Managing Impairment for Supervisors

Delve into the characteristics of the modern workforce and how this impacts substance use trends. Get facts on medical and recreational cannabis use in Canada; tips for reviewing, updating and implementing your Drug & Alcohol policy, and tips on when to use drug testing and why. Learn how to document reasonable suspicion and trigger testing, receive post-Incident testing tips and timelines, and discover ways to accommodate prescription drug use. Get your certificate of completion today!

Beginner 5(105 Ratings) 374 Students enrolled
Created by SureHire Training , Jessica Brokop , Christine Lambert , Jessica Fortier Last updated Tue, 04-Jan-2022 English
Skills you will learn?
  • Reasonable Suspicion and Managing Impairment for Supervisors Certificate of Completion

Curriculum for this course
24 Lessons 00:48:48 Hours
Introduction
1 Lessons 00:02:26 Hours
  • Introduction 00:02:26
  • Characteristics of the Modern Workforce and Substance Use Trends 00:08:33
  • Additional Alcohol Facts
  • Additional Drug Facts
  • Knowledge Check
  • Facts on Cannabis Use 00:08:33
  • Legalizing and Strictly Regulating Cannabis
  • Strengthening Impaired Driving Laws
  • Knowledge Check
  • Drug and Alcohol Policy 00:03:38
  • Knowledge Check
  • Types of Drug Testing 00:03:20
  • Knowledge Check
  • Reasonable Suspicion 00:13:43
  • Reasonable Suspicion Incident Report
  • Reasonable Suspicion Long Term Evaluation Report
  • Knowledge Check
  • Post-Incident Testing 00:03:19
  • Knowledge Check
  • Duty to Accommodate 00:03:25
  • Options to Individuals with a Substance Abuse Problem
  • Knowledge Check
  • Conclusion 00:01:51
  • Final Exam
+ View more
Description

Welcome to the Reasonable Suspicion & Managing Impairment for Supervisors course. This course will give you the tools you need to confidently handle situations regarding impairment in your workplace.

This course will cover a number of topics relating to reasonable suspicion and workplace impairment. The modules in this course include:

  • The characteristics of the modern workforce and how this impacts substance use trends
  • Facts on medical and recreational cannabis use in Canada
  • Tips for reviewing, updating, and implementing your Drug & Alcohol policy
  • Tips on when to use drug testing and why
  • How to document reasonable suspicion and trigger testing
  • Post-Incident testing tips and timelines
  • Tips on accommodating prescription drug use

This course is pre-approved for CPHR Albert Continuing Professional Development Hours.

*PLEASE NOTE: Students must get a grade of 80% or higher on the course quiz to receive their Certificate of Completion.


+ View more
Other related courses
00:00:05 Hours
5 246 $200
00:00:00 Hours
5 192 $200
00:00:00 Hours
5 66 $250
00:00:00 Hours
5 163 $75
Student feedback
5
Average rating
  • 1%
  • 0%
  • 16%
  • 40%
  • 40%
Reviews
  • Thu, 14-Oct-2021
    Joseph W
  • Fri, 12-Nov-2021
    Aaron D
  • Wed, 23-Mar-2022
    Robert M
  • Mon, 15-Nov-2021
    Fraser S
  • Thu, 18-Nov-2021
    Monty S
  • Tue, 23-Nov-2021
    Kriscia D
  • Wed, 24-Nov-2021
    Christine M
  • Thu, 25-Nov-2021
    Julian M
  • Sun, 28-Nov-2021
    Brandon R
  • Wed, 01-Dec-2021
    Heinz H
  • Wed, 01-Dec-2021
    Richard P
  • Fri, 03-Dec-2021
    Sheila M
  • Sat, 11-Dec-2021
    Elora H
  • Mon, 13-Dec-2021
    Andrew C
  • Wed, 15-Dec-2021
    Dennis D
  • Tue, 21-Dec-2021
    Wendell Y
  • Wed, 22-Dec-2021
    Neil C
  • Mon, 27-Dec-2021
    Tatiana S
  • Mon, 03-Jan-2022
  • Mon, 03-Jan-2022
    Joanne R
  • Mon, 03-Jan-2022
    Doug A
  • Tue, 04-Jan-2022
    Jerrad M
  • Tue, 04-Jan-2022
    chase w
  • Thu, 06-Jan-2022
    Robert B
  • Mon, 10-Jan-2022
    Chad W
  • Mon, 10-Jan-2022
    Vanessa B
  • Tue, 11-Jan-2022
    Ryan V
  • Fri, 14-Jan-2022
    Crystal H
  • Mon, 17-Jan-2022
  • Tue, 18-Jan-2022
    Paul L
  • Wed, 19-Jan-2022
    lee c
  • Wed, 19-Jan-2022
    Ron B
  • Sun, 23-Jan-2022
    Amarpal J
  • Tue, 25-Jan-2022
    Shabnam M
  • Wed, 26-Jan-2022
    Corey V
  • Fri, 28-Jan-2022
    Kim E
  • Fri, 28-Jan-2022
    Alexandra B
  • Tue, 01-Feb-2022
    Brian R
  • Tue, 01-Feb-2022
    Joravar N
  • Wed, 02-Feb-2022
    Caine S
  • Wed, 02-Feb-2022
    Jayden C
  • Wed, 02-Feb-2022
    Nizam B
  • Thu, 10-Feb-2022
    Derek K
  • Tue, 15-Feb-2022
    Wade T
  • Fri, 18-Feb-2022
    Fred C
  • Mon, 21-Feb-2022
    Wilfred S
  • Tue, 22-Feb-2022
    Kevin G
  • Tue, 22-Feb-2022
    Bryan J
  • Tue, 22-Feb-2022
    Kyle L
  • Tue, 22-Feb-2022
    Ian S
  • Tue, 22-Feb-2022
    Mitchell B
  • Tue, 22-Feb-2022
    Elizabeth P
  • Thu, 24-Feb-2022
    Brian H
  • Thu, 24-Feb-2022
    Wayne L
  • Fri, 25-Feb-2022
    Andrew S
  • Fri, 25-Feb-2022
    Norm T
  • Mon, 28-Feb-2022
    Ariel H
  • Mon, 28-Feb-2022
    Richard L
  • Mon, 07-Mar-2022
    John Z
  • Tue, 08-Mar-2022
    Glen K
  • Tue, 08-Mar-2022
    Wayne V
  • Wed, 09-Mar-2022
    Hakon N
  • Thu, 10-Mar-2022
    Todd B
  • Fri, 11-Mar-2022
    Jocelyn J
  • Mon, 14-Mar-2022
    Callen C
  • Mon, 14-Mar-2022
    Nicolas L
  • Mon, 14-Mar-2022
    Kevin L
  • Tue, 15-Mar-2022
    Bill H
  • Wed, 16-Mar-2022
    Theodore B
  • Wed, 16-Mar-2022
    Rily M
  • Thu, 17-Mar-2022
    James G
  • Sun, 20-Mar-2022
    Dillon C
  • Mon, 21-Mar-2022
    Rob B
  • Tue, 22-Mar-2022
    Holly M
  • Tue, 22-Mar-2022
    Adam K
  • Wed, 23-Mar-2022
    Lyle W
  • Fri, 25-Mar-2022
    Sean N
  • Mon, 28-Mar-2022
    Andrew B
  • Tue, 29-Mar-2022
    Christian N
  • Wed, 30-Mar-2022
    Scott V
  • Thu, 31-Mar-2022
    Madison A
  • Thu, 31-Mar-2022
    Rob K
  • Fri, 01-Apr-2022
    Kyle Z
  • Sat, 02-Apr-2022
    Brent H
  • Sat, 02-Apr-2022
    David B
  • Wed, 06-Apr-2022
    Sean C
  • Mon, 11-Apr-2022
    Barclay C
  • Mon, 11-Apr-2022
    Brent L
  • Mon, 11-Apr-2022
    Mike C
  • Mon, 11-Apr-2022
    Shane R
  • Wed, 13-Apr-2022
    Mariam M
  • Mon, 18-Apr-2022
    Christian P
  • Thu, 21-Apr-2022
    Dylan P
  • Thu, 21-Apr-2022
    alex m
  • Tue, 26-Apr-2022
    Kevin C
  • Wed, 27-Apr-2022
    Mike M
  • Thu, 28-Apr-2022
    Brett L
  • Fri, 29-Apr-2022
    Jaymes B
  • Fri, 29-Apr-2022
    Curtis B
  • Sun, 01-May-2022
    Robert D
  • Tue, 03-May-2022
    Mark S
  • Tue, 03-May-2022
    Jason V
  • Wed, 04-May-2022
    Mirjana T
  • Mon, 09-May-2022
    Kevin F
  • Wed, 18-May-2022
    Joanne H
$95
Buy now
Includes:
  • 00:48:48 Hours On demand videos
  • 24 Lessons
  • Access on mobile and tv
  • Compare this course with other