Department of Transportation (DOT) Breath Alcohol Technician Training

As a certified Breath Alcohol Technician (BAT), you will be able to perform US Department of Transportation (DOT) mandated breath alcohol testing and learn gold standard protocols that can also be applied to non-DOT regulated breath alcohol testing. Breath alcohol testing is the preferred detection method for workplace testing purposes.

Beginner 5(24 Ratings) 189 Students enrolled
Created by SureHire Training , Jessica Brokop , Christine Lambert , Kelsey Saunders , Jessica Fortier Last updated Wed, 13-Apr-2022 English
Skills you will learn?
  • Qualified DOT Breath Alcohol Technician

Curriculum for this course
29 Lessons 00:00:00 Hours
Introduction to Department of Transportation Testing
1 Lessons
  • Introduction and Overview
  • EBT Methodology
  • Knowledge Check
  • Preparing for Testing
  • Knowledge Check
  • Conducting a Screening Test
  • Knowledge Check
  • Conducting a Confirmation Test
  • Knowledge Check
  • Obstacles to Completing a Test
  • Knowledge Check
  • Disclosure of Information and Keeping Records
  • Knowledge Check
  • The SureHire Difference (Non-DOT Breath Alcohol Testing)
  • SureHire Alcohol Test Form
  • General Consent and Release Form
  • 49 CFR Part 40
  • DOT Agency - USCG Drug Alcohol Program Facts
  • DOT Conforming Products
  • US Dot Post-Accident Testing
  • Sample DOT Alcohol Test Form
  • DOT FMCSA Clearinghouse Fact Sheet
  • Proficiency Testing REQUIRED PLEASE READ
  • Live Webcam Training Requirements
  • Sample Donor Information
  • Supply Checklist
  • Negative Screening Scenario
  • Positive Screening Result Verbiage
  • Final Exam
Prerequisites
  • Certified Lifeloc Operator and Calibration Technician Certification
+ View more
Description

Course Objectives

Upon completion of this course, you will be able to:

  1. Describe breath analysis for alcohol content.

  2. Explain Evidentiary Breath Tester (EBT) methodology, operation, calibration, and calibration checks.

  3. Explain the DOT transportation workplace alcohol testing program.

  4. Demonstrate the procedures for obtaining a breath sample and interpreting and recording EBT results.

  5. Demonstrate proficiency in operating the EBT that you will be using for testing.

  6. Demonstrate proficiency in performing calibrations and calibration checks on the EBT that you will be using for testing.

 

Take note:

  • This course is compliant with all requirements and regulations of the United States Department of Transportation (DOT) and includes training for both alcohol screening and confirmation testing procedures. 

  • This course has been developed in accordance with the LifeLoc Phoenix 6.0 Evidential Breath Testing Device (EBT)

  • All course resources and learning materials will be available through SureHire’s online Learning Management System

  • This is a graded course; assessment includes post-course work to be completed online including an online examination and proficiency demonstration via webcam

+ View more
Other related courses
00:00:05 Hours
5 246 $200
00:00:00 Hours
5 192 $200
00:00:00 Hours
5 66 $250
00:00:00 Hours
5 163 $75
Student feedback
5
Average rating
  • 0%
  • 4%
  • 4%
  • 33%
  • 58%
Reviews
  • Tue, 19-Oct-2021
    Casey U
  • Thu, 21-Oct-2021
    Kristine P
  • Fri, 29-Oct-2021
    Grisel C
  • Mon, 01-Nov-2021
    Julie P
  • Tue, 02-Nov-2021
    Toddy F
  • Sat, 06-Nov-2021
    Fraser S
  • Sun, 14-Nov-2021
    Rami N
  • Mon, 22-Nov-2021
    Shota I
  • Tue, 23-Nov-2021
    Jennine Q
  • Sat, 27-Nov-2021
    Julian M
  • Thu, 02-Dec-2021
    Mauren M
  • Wed, 08-Dec-2021
  • Wed, 08-Dec-2021
    Patricia Ann S
  • Fri, 10-Dec-2021
    Tara J
  • Tue, 18-Jan-2022
    Khar M
  • Tue, 25-Jan-2022
    Ryan Z
  • Fri, 11-Feb-2022
    Miranda F
  • Mon, 14-Feb-2022
    Karissa R
  • Thu, 24-Mar-2022
    McKenzie G
  • Tue, 12-Apr-2022
    Cassandra R
  • Tue, 12-Apr-2022
    Rudi M
  • Tue, 10-May-2022
    Greg G
  • Wed, 11-May-2022
    Alexandra H
  • Wed, 11-May-2022
    Robbie R
$250
Includes:
  • 00:00:00 Hours On demand videos
  • 29 Lessons
  • Access on mobile and tv
  • Compare this course with other